

401 B Street, Suite 800 San Diego, CA 921014231 (619) 699-1900

> Fax (619) 6991905 sandag.org

To Whom It May Concern:

Securities and Exchange Commission Municipal Advisor Rule -Subject:

Evidence of IRMA Exemption

By publicly posting the following written disclosure, the San Diego County Regional Transportation Commission (the "Commission"), intends that market participants receive and use it for purposes of the independent registered municipal advisor exemption to Rule 158 of the Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC) regarding Registration of Municipal Advisors (the SEC Municipal Advisor Rule). The Commission has retained an independent registered municipal advisor.

The Commission is represented by and will rely on its municipal advisor, PFM Financial Advisors LLC. (PFM), to provide advice on proposals from financial services firms concerning the issuance of all municipal securities and municipal financial products. This certificate may be relied upon so long as this letter remains posted on the Commission's website. The client-service team from PFM that advises the Commission includes the following individuals: •

Peter Shellenberger, Managing Director Darren Hodge, Director Mudra Patel, Senior Managing Consultant

Grace Wang, Senior Analyst

The primary contact is Peter Shellenberger, shellenbergerp@pfm.com or (415) 393-7233.

Proposals and other communication may be addressed to the Commission's Chief Financial Officer, Andre Douzdjian, 401 B Street, Suite 800, San Diego, California 92101; andre.douzdjian@sandaq.org or (619) 699-6931. If the written proposal received will be seriously considered by the Commission, then the Commission will share the document with its financial advisor.

Questions or requests for additional information regarding the Commission's relationship with its municipal advisor should be addressed to the Commission's Chief Financial Officer.

Sincerely,

ANDRE DOUZDJIAN Chief Financial Officer

ADO/dvet

MEMBER AGENCIES

Cities of Carlsbad

Chula Vista

Coronado

Del Mar El Cajon

Encinitas

Escondido

Imperial Beach

La Mesa

Lemon Grove

National City

Oceanside

San Diego

San Marcos

Santee

Solana Beach Vista

County of San Diego

ADVISORY MEMBERS

Imperial County

San Diego County Regional Airport Authority

California Department

Metropolitan Transit System

North County

Transit District

United States

Department of Defense Port of San Diego

San Diego County

Water Authority

Southern California

Tribal Chairmen's Association

Mexico